For Membership & Information, please call: (970) 728-7302
+ more

Meet the Staff

Professional Staff

Dale Abraham

Director of Golf & Instruction

dabraham@tellurideskiresort.com

Dale is a two-time PGA Section “Teacher of the Year” award winner (2013 Southwest, 2009 Southern California), and is also the Director of Instruction at Big Horn Golf Club in Palm Desert, CA, from October to May. Prior to his current roles, he was the Director of Instruction at Desert Mountain Golf Club in Arizona and Director of Golf at PGA of Southern California Golf Club at Oak Valley. 

After an illustrious college golf career at the University of California-San Diego, Abraham joined the golf teaching ranks at PGA West Resort in Palm Springs, Calif., working for noted instructor David Leadbetter and becoming a Leadbetter Certified instructor. He also had stints at various golf clubs in southern California and Colorado. 

Dale is a level 3 Titleist Performance Institute (TPI) Certified Golf Instructor, a level 2 TPI Certified Power Coach and a C.H.E.K Institute Certified Golf Biomechanic.


Carol Price

Teaching Professional

cprice@tellurideskiresort.com

For 30 years now Carol has been teaching golf in California, Colorado, and for the last 11 years here in Telluride. Carol is an accomplished golfer who played competitively growing up. Now she strives to make the game of golf easy and accessible to anyone. Her popular Ladies’ Golf Camps in June & July are the perfect opportunity for ladies of all ability levels to improve their game. In her spare time she loves to cook and bake and she makes a mean barbeque sauce.


DJ Poland

First Assistant Golf Professional

dpoland@tellurideskiresort.com

DJ comes to Telluride from the legendary Broadmoor Golf Club in Colorado Springs where he managed the resort’s tournaments and events. At the Broadmoor DJ oversaw the execution of 400 corporate and charity tournaments and events per year. A graduate of Ferris State University's Professional Golf Management program and originally from Grand Rapids, Michigan, DJ brings his wife Lindsay and son Easton with him to Telluride. Aside from playing golf, his hobbies include playing hockey, hiking, camping and skiing.


Nate LeBlanc

PGM Intern

golf@tellurideskiresort.com

Nate hails from Windsor, California north of San Francisco. He is in his 5th year at New Mexico State in Las Cruces, NM where he is pursuing a degree in Professional Golf Management with a minor in Exercise Science. In addition to golfing, fishing, and mountain biking, Nate enjoys riding horses and even team roping with the college rodeo team. This is his first season at Telluride and looks forward to meeting everybody. 


Michael Hammond

PGM Intern

golf@tellurideskiresort.com

Michael is in his 1st year at UNLV in Las Vegas. He grew up in San Diego California and has been an avid golfer for the past 15 years. In his free time he also enjoys surfing, snowboarding, and hiking. This is Michael’s 1st time in Telluride and he is excited to spend the summer in Colorado.


Club Staff

Robert Stenhammer

Vice President of Hospitality

rstenhammer@tellurideskiresort.com


Rachel Bowers

Director of Club Membership

rbowers@tellurideskiresort.com


Tori Hale

Club Manager

thale@tellurideskiresort.com


Doug Ford

Clubhouse Manager

dford@tellurideskiresort.com


Cindy Smith

Golf Shop Merchandising Manager

csmith@tellurideskiresort.com