For Membership & Information, please call: (970) 728-7302
+ more

Meet the Staff

Professional Staff

Dale Abraham

Director of Golf & Instruction

dabraham@tellurideskiresort.com

Dale is a Golf Magazine Top 100 Teacher, a Golf Tip Magazine Top 25 Instructor since 2011, a GRAA Top 50 Teaching Professional, a two-time PGA Section “Teacher of the Year” award winner (2013 Southwest, 2009 Southern California), and is also the Director of Instruction at Big Horn Golf Club in Palm Desert, CA, from October to May. Prior to his current roles, he was the Director of Instruction at Desert Mountain Golf Club in Arizona and Director of Golf at the PGA of Southern California Golf Club in Southern California. 

After an illustrious college golf career at the University of California-San Diego, Abraham joined the golf teaching ranks at the David Leadbetter Golf Academy in La Quinta, CA and became a Leadbetter Certified instructor.  

Dale is a level 3 Titleist Performance Institute (TPI) Certified Golf Instructor, a Level 2 TPI Certified Power Coach, a Level 2 TPI Golf Mechanic and a C.H.E.K Institute Certified Golf Biomechanic.


Carol Price

Teaching Professional

cprice@tellurideskiresort.com

For 30 years now Carol has been teaching golf in California, Colorado, and for the last 11 years here in Telluride. Carol is an accomplished golfer who played competitively growing up. Now she strives to make the game of golf easy and accessible to anyone. Her popular Ladies’ Golf Camps in June & July are the perfect opportunity for ladies of all ability levels to improve their game. In her spare time she loves to cook and bake and she makes a mean barbeque sauce.


DJ Poland

First Assistant Golf Professional

dpoland@tellurideskiresort.com

DJ comes to Telluride from the legendary Broadmoor Golf Club in Colorado Springs where he managed the resort’s tournaments and events. At the Broadmoor DJ oversaw the execution of 400 corporate and charity tournaments and events per year. A graduate of Ferris State University's Professional Golf Management program and originally from Grand Rapids, Michigan, DJ brings his wife Lindsay and son Easton with him to Telluride. Aside from playing golf, his hobbies include playing hockey, hiking, camping and skiing.


Nate LeBlanc

Assistant Golf Professional

golf@tellurideskiresort.com

Nate hails from Windsor, California just north of the San Francisco bay area. He recently graduated from New Mexico State University. He is a two time National Champion of the Jones Cup Championship for the NMSU PGA Golf Management Program. Returning for his third season, Nate looks forward to continue building great relationships with coworkers, members and guests. 







Club Staff

Robert Stenhammer

Vice President of Hospitality

rstenhammer@tellurideskiresort.com


Rachel Bowers

Director of Club Membership

rbowers@tellurideskiresort.com


Tori Hale

Club Manager

thale@tellurideskiresort.com


Doug Ford

Clubhouse Manager

dford@tellurideskiresort.com


Cindy Smith

Golf Shop Merchandising Manager

csmith@tellurideskiresort.com